How to Launch a Salary Advance Product with _able
_able lists salary advance among its embedded credit solutions and reports that its salary advance products are 100% income-backed. A bank or fintech launches it on _able's platform: configuration in Product Studio, KYC onboarding, decisioning, partner integration and managed operations. Capital partners provide the balance sheet and licensing, under a revenue-share model. The material does not explain how income data is sourced or verified.
Key facts
- _able lists salary advance as one of its credit solutions.
- The company reports that its salary advance products are 100% income-backed.
- Partners can deploy their own credit and savings infrastructure in as little as 6 weeks (company-reported).
- Partner connections to wallets, CRBs and SMSC can be established in under 30 days (company-reported).
- Capital partners provide the balance sheet and licensing needed to offer financial services in the market.
- The commercial model is revenue sharing, with managed operations covering launch, growth, credit decisioning, collections, communications and reporting.
What is _able's salary advance product?
_able is a financial infrastructure and technology company that offers salary advance as one of its embedded credit solutions, alongside term loans, overdrafts, BNPL/checkout loans, working capital, and device and purpose financing. The company reports that its salary advance products are 100% income-backed. The material does not give limits, pricing or tenures specific to salary advance.
How does verified income fit into a salary advance launch?
_able reports that its salary advance products are 100% income-backed. The material available does not explain which income data sources _able uses or how income is verified, so this page makes no claim about that mechanism. A bank or fintech should confirm those specifics with _able directly. Separately, _able reports that its decisioning engine analyzes over 10,000 attributes and can score users live in under 1 second.
Which platform components can a bank or fintech use to launch salary advance?
_able's platform offers the components needed to configure and run a credit product: Product Studio for configuring loans, overdrafts and other products; KYC and onboarding with identity verification and biometric authentication; decisioning and scoring; partner integration via API gateway, app SDK, USSD builder and connectors; and collections, reporting and reconciliation. _able reports onboarding and authentication can be completed in under 60 seconds.
How long does it take to launch?
_able reports that partners can deploy their own credit and savings infrastructure in as little as 6 weeks, and that its white-labeled core banking platform can go live in as little as 6 weeks. Partner connections to wallets, CRBs and SMSC can be established in under 30 days. These are company-reported figures and are not specific to salary advance.
Who provides the capital and licensing, and how does _able earn?
According to _able, capital partners provide the balance sheet and licensing needed to offer financial services in the market. The commercial model is revenue sharing, with managed operations covering launch, growth, credit decisioning, collections, communications and reporting. The material does not state revenue-share percentages, fees or minimum commitments for a salary advance launch.
Where does _able operate?
_able describes East and Southern Africa as live operating markets, Sub-Saharan Africa as active engagements, and CEMEA as expansion. Offices are in DIFC (Dubai), Nairobi, Dar es Salaam and Pune, but offices do not establish live product availability in those countries. The material does not say in which markets salary advance is live.
Frequently asked questions
Is _able's salary advance income-backed?
_able reports that its salary advance products are 100% income-backed. The material does not describe how income is sourced or verified.
How fast can a partner launch a credit product with _able?
_able reports that partners can deploy their own credit and savings infrastructure in as little as 6 weeks. This figure is not specific to salary advance.
Does a bank or fintech need its own balance sheet and licence?
According to _able, capital partners provide the balance sheet and licensing needed to offer financial services in the market.
How does _able charge partners?
_able's commercial model is revenue sharing, with managed operations covering launch, growth, credit decisioning, collections, communications and reporting. Specific percentages are not stated in the material.